For all official information and updates regarding Covid-19 visit the South African Department of Health website at or their WhatsApp line on 0600-123456. If you want your own WhatsApp Chatbot visit

(a) Any expression used in this Constitution and which is defined in the Labour Relations Act, 1995 (Act No. 66 of 1995), shall have the same meaning as in the LRA.


1. In this constitution, unless the context indicates otherwise:


(b) “ECC” means Employment Conditions Commission established by section 59(1) of the Basic Conditions of Employment Act Number 75 of 1997;


© “ELRC” means Education Labour Relations Council established in terms of Item 16 of Schedule 7 read together with section 37 of the LRA;


(d) “ETDP-SETA” means the Education, Training and Development Practices Sector Education and Training Authority, established in terms of the Skills Development Act Number 97 of 1998;


(e)“FETC Act” means the Further Education and Training Colleges Act Number 16 of 2006;


(f) “GPSSBC” means the General Public Service Sectoral Bargaining Council established by the constitution of the Public Service Co-ordinating Bargaining Council;


(g) “LRA” means the Labour Relations Act Number 66 of 1995;


(h) “Member” means any Further Education and Training College, which has been admitted as a member of the organisation and is in good standing;


 “Executive Committee” means the duly elected Executive Committee of the Organisation, whose members include Office bearers and the Provincial Chairperson and Provincial Vice-Chairperson of each Provincial Working Committee;


(h) “National Chairperson” means the Chairperson of the Organisation


(i) “National Vice Chairperson” means the Vice Chairperson of the Organisation;


(j) “National Secretary” means the Secretary of the Organisation, whose duties, if so decided by the Executive Committee, may be contracted out;


(k) “Organisation” means the Further Education and Training Colleges Employers’ Organisation;


(l) “Province” means those areas that are demarcated as such in terms of the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa, 1996;


(m) “Provincial Chairperson” means the chairperson of a Provincial Working Committee;


(n) “Provincial Secretary” means the Secretary of the Provincial Working Committee;


(o) “Provincial Working Committee” means the duly elected and constituted Provincial Working Committee of a Province;


(p) FETC sector  means the sector in which employers and employees are associated for the purposes of education, training and development as envisaged in the FETC Act and any applicable government policy or regulation;


(q) “Representative of a member” means a person who is duly mandated by a member to act on its behalf;


® “Representative of the organisation” means a person who is duly mandated by the Organisation to act on its behalf;


(s) “Treasurer” means the treasurer of the Organisation